countdown to first single and video after almost three years of silence..


The new album is finished

Last two weeks full immersion in studio meant we finished all main mixing, last few vocal overdubs will happen in few days and end of the week the new Nosound album will be closed. Yes, we did it!

It was an amazing collective work of all the band this time more than ever, the quality is just a step ahead of everything we did in the past, and the hires stereo and surround bluray audio will show it clearly (plus heavy weight 180gr vinyl).

In a few weeks release date, cover, title and all details will be revealed and preorder campaign will start. As usual we’re preparing exclusive merchandise and extras for preorders, so be ready to be in the first few hundreds!

During preorder we’ll release 2 or 3 singles/videos, revealing as well the amazing guests we had the honour to work with and who agreed to add their own ‘voice’ to this new album.

In case you missed it, there are already a few videos anticipating how is the new material..some of it you’ll hear it sooner, some of it later…we’ll not say more “)

New album music & astrophotography


This week is going to be busy in London with Starmus and Kscope friends, and preparing everything for Nosound drums recording in Rome next week!

Second half of this year was the most creative I ever had, every day writing music and every clear night taking pictures of the sky like the one below.

The new album has now more than 85 minutes of music, belonging to kind of two different ‘cores’..loads of recording and choosing in the next few weeks, and important announcements in January!

Stay tuned on these pages for more details, and if you like the picture below don’t forget to visit http://theski.es for more!

New album updates!

First snow fall outside the Nosound studio: a short walk outside was a good chance to recap new Nosound album exciting events and share something..
Release date for new album is finalised, early 2016 we start with preorders and be ready with your Bluray players ;)
We have studio booked in Rome in December to finish recording all drums, some incredible collaboration we’re talking through, and a unique recording location for all vocals..
The most important part of it all, the music, it took many new directions. It’s still a Nosound album, but is the most different than the previous ones, and marks a big change. It packs all together the most sarcastic, personal, angry and uplifting material we ever wrote.
With every new album we naturally detached more and more from early influences, searching and developed our identity, but this new album is the one where we really think Nosound became ‘Nosound’ as an independent and unique entity.
The next few months as we go into final stages we’ll post as usual pictures, audio snippets and updates from the studio up to the moment when we’ll finally be able to share all the work of the last two years with you all :)

New Nosound logo/brand!


Are you a graphic designer? Then we’re looking for YOU! :)

We’re considering the idea to update our logo, changing band font/graphics and creating a new logo for all our forthcoming works.

We know many of you are creative, amateur or professionals doesn’t matter, important is that final work is unique and fitting into Nosound music.

We can offer in exchange printed credits on all our works (including new album), a signed vinyl test press and the instrumental disc of Afterthoughts, shipped anywhere in the world (we can include something else you might like more!).

We’re open to all ideas, the only guideline is to avoid any of the classic prog or metal typical things: we’re looking for something different, more original and modern ;)

Please submit your ideas or ask for more info writing at newlogo@nosound.net

…new album is not far from release date (more news about it very soon!), would be great to have your work on it already…

New album recordings

One after the other the vocals for new album keep creating that magic link between music and lyrics.
Last night was the turn of a technically challenging one, hopefully will make sense when listening back to it :)
Late night always the best moment for vocal quality and mood for the most personal ones..and there’s a lot on new album!

NOSOUND – Feelings Are Not The Truth (intro)

First new music/video from work in progress on Nosound 6th studio album.

Is going to be a more stark and unsettling affair, exploring the origin of feelings (love, fear etc.), this time not only celebrating but questioning as well their very nature and place in our life.

On the Youtube page you can find the explanation of the footage used for this track, presented in its instrumental intro part.

NOSOUND – TEIDE 2390 (live cd/dvd, 13/4/2015)

Official CD/DVD-AV mediabook + signed vinyl sticker & Nosound guitar picks while stocks last. Live at Starmus Festival, Mount Teide Space Observatory, Tenerife (Spain)

ORDER NOW: http://www.burningshed.com/store/nosound/

PROMO VIDEO: http://youtu.be/KIXn0YvtMso


At the end of September 2014 Nosound got a once in a lifetime chance to play an exclusive invite-only gig at Mount Teide Space Observatory (2390m), as part of Starmus Festival.

This unique international astronomy festival was to bring together an array of musical talent from European opera legend Katerina Mina and the legendary Rick Wakeman to Brian May, plus leading figures in contemporary science with talks from Nobel Prize winners and cosmonauts with the Keynote speech given by Professor Stephen Hawking.

It was here that Nosound recorded their CD/DVD release ‘Teide 2390’. Performed and recorded at Starmus infront of an invited audience at an altitude of 2390m the band played songs from their 2005 debut ‘Sol29’, 2008’s ‘Lightdark’, 2009’s ‘A Sense Of Loss’ as well as their most recent album ‘Afterthoughts’.

‘Teide 2390’ features an audio CD of the full set clocking in at over 70 minutes. The DVD-A/V includes standard & HD both in stereo & 5.1 surround mix.

DVD: stereo 24/48 LPCM, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround, DTS 24/96 5.1 Surround plus a short film based on Nosound gig, including performances of In My Fears, Fading Silently, Places Remained, Kites, Cold Afterall, plus behind the scenes footage and pictures from the event.

DVD Audio: 5.1 Surround 24/96 MLP lossless mixes

The CD/DVD is presented in a deluxe media book with 24 page colour booklet.
Initial preorders (while stocks last!) will receive a signed vinyl postcard sticker and exclusive limited edition new Nosound guitar pick.

1. In My Fears [7:00]
2. Fading Silently [8:05]
3. Places Remained [4:46]
4. Kites [7:55]
5. Cold Afterall [6:12]
6. The Anger Song [4:03]
7. Idle End [5:33]
8. Wherever You Are [5:41]
9. Paralysed [7:35]
10. I Miss The Ground [4:49]
11. A New Start [5:05]
12. The Moment She Knew [8:39]

DVD-AV (ntsc, region 0):
1. Short Concert Film: In My Fears; Fading Silently; Places Remained; Kites; Cold Afterall [ 35:00 ]
2. Stereo 24/48 LPCM, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround, DTS 24/96 5.1 Surround, 5.1 Surround 24/96 MLP Lossless mixes of all tracks [75:00]